Browse our catalogue by theme or search/filter

1996

    • Sur les traces d’Edgar Rice Burroughs

      A documentary directed by .

      This doc­u­men­tary is only avail­able in French. If you need fur­ther infor­ma­tion, please con­tact us: contact@vladescu-olt.com

      read more
    • Poulidor cœur d’or

      A documentary directed by .

      This doc­u­men­tary is only avail­able in French. If you need fur­ther infor­ma­tion, please con­tact us: contact@vladescu-olt.com

      read more
    • Spanish Movida Opus: the serie

      A documentary directed by .

      The Span­ish Movi­das, six doc­u­men­tary films about the new musi­cal world in the Iber­ian Penin­sula, a world sim­mer­ing with excite­ment, a mix­ture of mem­o­ries from the begin­ning of the Movida and new bands start­ing their career today. A trip into the Span­ish musi­cal night, as the wit­ness of the after […]

      read more
    • Xingu: body and soul

      A documentary directed by .

      This film is about the encounter in Xingu Ama­zo­nia between, on the one hand, white doc­tors with their sci­en­tific doc­trines, and on the other hand, Indian wiz­ards with their tra­di­tional and cer­e­mo­nial treat­ments. These two medeci­nal ways of Heal­ing humans, is the main inter­est of the film.

      read more
    • Spanish Movida Opus 4: Pop in Spanish

      A documentary directed by .

      The Span­ish Movi­das, six doc­u­men­tary films about the new musi­cal world in the Iber­ian Penin­sula, a world sim­mer­ing with excite­ment, a mix­ture of mem­o­ries from the begin­ning of the Movida and new bands start­ing their career today. A trip into the Span­ish musi­cal night, as the wit­ness of the after […]

      read more
    • Spanish Movida Opus 3: An heavy metalico rock

      A documentary directed by .

      The Span­ish Movi­das, six doc­u­men­tary films about the new musi­cal world in the Iber­ian Penin­sula, a world sim­mer­ing with excite­ment, a mix­ture of mem­o­ries from the begin­ning of the Movida and new bands start­ing their career today. A trip into the Span­ish musi­cal night, as the wit­ness of the after […]

      read more
    • Spanish Movida Opus 2: Caraibean influences

      A documentary directed by .

      The Span­ish Movi­das, six doc­u­men­tary films about the new musi­cal world in the Iber­ian Penin­sula, a world sim­mer­ing with excite­ment, a mix­ture of mem­o­ries from the begin­ning of the Movida and new bands start­ing their career today. A trip into the Span­ish musi­cal night, as the wit­ness of the after […]

      read more
    • I, Tarzan

      A documentary directed by .

      Tarzan was born in the imag­i­na­tion of Edgar Rice Bur­roughs but escap­ing his author and books he became a myth­i­cal char­ac­ter very quickly. The hero of so many movies and comic strips, he is now part of our her­itage. This film is a redis­cov­ery of this so rich and diversified […]

      read more
    • Spanish Movida Opus 5: Far from Madrid

      A documentary directed by .

      The Span­ish Movi­das, six doc­u­men­tary films about the new musi­cal world in the Iber­ian Penin­sula, a world sim­mer­ing with excite­ment, a mix­ture of mem­o­ries from the begin­ning of the Movida and new bands start­ing their career today. A trip into the Span­ish musi­cal night, as the wit­ness of the after […]

      read more
    • Spanish Movida Opus 6: Flamenco on the rocks

      A documentary directed by .

      The Span­ish Movi­das, six doc­u­men­tary films about the new musi­cal world in the Iber­ian Penin­sula, a world sim­mer­ing with excite­ment, a mix­ture of mem­o­ries from the begin­ning of the Movida and new bands start­ing their career today. A trip into the Span­ish musi­cal night, as the wit­ness of the after […]

      read more
    • Saho

      A documentary directed by .

      This doc­u­men­tary is about a par­tic­u­lar aspect of the Bozos’ life, a peo­ple of fish­er­men and builders, liv­ing on the shores of the Niger , in Mali. Their tra­di­tional houses, called “Saho”, used to be tra­di­tional col­lec­tive dwellings for teenagers. The Saho were lit­tle cas­tle built in hard-packed soil, decorated […]

      read more
    • Blown away kids: children of the wind

      A documentary directed by .

      In Rio de Janeiro, there is one mur­der every hour. They are between four and ten thou­sand chil­dren sleep­ing in the street. Most of them are Blacks and from poor social back­ground. Every day, five kids are killed by the Death Squad, which are pri­vate mili­tia com­posed by police­men (some […]

      read more

Consultez notre catalogue par theme ou rechercher

1996

    • Movida Opus : la série 6 Ep

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      Movida Opus 1 : Splen­deur et ruines de la movida madri­laine (1/6)

      Movida Opus 2 : une inspi­ra­tion Caraïbes ou Christophe Colomb à l’envers (2/6)

      Movida Opus 3 : un rock heavy métal­ico (3/6)

      Movida Opus 4 : pop en espag­nol se dit pop (4/6)

      Movida Opus 5 : loin de Madrid : une Movida de l’an […]

      lire la suite
    • Xingu, le corps et les esprits

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      Ce film est le récit d’une ren­con­tre, au cœur de l’Amazonie au Xingu : celle de la médecine sci­en­tifique et celle des soins du corps et de l’âme que prodiguent les pajès, sor­ciers ou chamanes indi­ens. Cette ren­con­tre de deux modes de con­nais­sances, de deux pra­tiques médi­cales, de deux approches […]

      lire la suite
    • Sur les traces d’Edgar Rice Burroughs

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      Le suc­cès des aven­tures de Tarzan, des films avec John West­muller et des dessins de Hog­a­rth, a relégué dans l’ombre son créa­teur, Edgar Rice Bur­roughs et son oeu­vre romanesque. Pel­lu­ci­dar, la terre préhis­torique au cen­tre de la Terre, Cas­pak, le con­ti­nent perdu, les aven­tures de John Carter sur la planète […]

      lire la suite
    • Saho

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      Ce doc­u­men­taire révèle un aspect par­ti­c­ulier de la vie des Bozo, peu­ple de pêcheurs et de bâtis­seurs, instal­lés au Mali sur les rives du fleuve Niger, vivant dans des saho. Habi­tats col­lec­tifs tra­di­tion­nels des ado­les­cents, que reste-t-il aujourd’hui des saho, ces petits palais bâtis en terre battue, aux façades agrémentées […]

      lire la suite
    • Poulidor cœur d’or

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      Ray­mond Pouli­dor, “le malchanceux bien-aimé”, est la dernière légende vivante du sport le plus pop­u­laire en France: le Cyclisme. C’est le por­trait de ce cham­pion mod­este mais pres­tigieux, un por­trait en action entre le mythe Pouli­dor et le bon­homme Ray­mond… Par quel mir­a­cle la pop­u­lar­ité de celui qu’on surnomme affectueusement, […]

      lire la suite
    • Movida Opus 6 : flamenco on the rocks (6/6)

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      Les aspects les plus pas­sion­nants de la musique espag­nole ont leurs orig­ines dans le Fla­menco. Daté du XIXème siè­cle, il se libère aujourd’hui de son ghetto, et c’est vers un cer­tain retour aux sources qu’il ose se marier avec la Salsa et même avec le “Joy Blues Rock”. Il s’affirme […]

      lire la suite
    • Movida Opus 5 : loin de Madrid : une Movida de l’an 2000 (5/6)

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      Si la célèbre Movida des années 80 sem­ble s’essoufler à Madrid, en revanche cer­taines provinces espag­noles sont dev­enues aujourd’hui les foy­ers d’une créa­tion musi­cale très inven­tive. Ce chapitre met en scène les groupes dont l’identité est liée à l’histoire et à la cul­ture d’une région de l’Espagne. Ce sont des […]

      lire la suite
    • Movida Opus 4 : pop en espagnol se dit pop (4/6)

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      Pour décrire la scène musi­cale, il faut aussi par­ler du show-business. Les radios, les plateaux de télévi­sion, les hits-parade, avec ses stars et leurs mil­lions de dis­ques ven­dus, ce n’est plus de rock dont il s’agit mais de pop. Une puis­sante indus­trie du disque est née. Chaque année une dizaine […]

      lire la suite
    • Movida Opus 3 : un rock heavy métalico (3/6)

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      C’est à Madrid et au Pays Basque que cette spé­cial­ité du Rock Heavy Metal­lico sévit. Cet épisode par­tira à la recherche des racines de cette nou­velle généra­tion sonique. Ceux qui ont appris à jouer de la gui­tare élec­trique désac­cordée en écoutant les dis­ques de Mecano, La Union ou Pre­sunto Implicados, […]

      lire la suite
    • Movida Opus 2 : une inspiration Caraïbes ou Christophe Colomb à l’envers (2/6)

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      La Rumba, le Mambo et la Salsa ont imprégné le rock et la pop espag­nole de références latines. Port d’attache de tous les migrants trans-continentaux, Madrid regorge aujourd’hui de tacos, de chili con carne et de hari­cots rouges. Si le rock espag­nol nous mon­tre bien aujourd’hui qu’il est directe­ment issu […]

      lire la suite
    • Moi, Tarzan

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      Né de l’imagination d’Edgar Rice Bur­roughs, Tarzan est très vite devenu un per­son­nage mythique car il est la réin­car­na­tion et la syn­thèse de héros beau­coup plus anciens, un masque nou­veau sur un mythe loin­tain, et c’est l’une des raisons de son suc­cès. Mais sou­vent, le des­tin des per­son­nages mythiques est […]

      lire la suite
    • Les fils du vent

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      A Rio de Janeiro, il y a un meurtre par heure. Le nom­bre d’enfants qui dor­ment dans la rue oscille entre qua­tre mille et dix mille. Ce sont en majorité des noirs, fils et filles de classes pau­vres. Chaque jour, cinq enfants sont tués par les Escadrons de la Mort, […]

      lire la suite