Browse our catalogue by theme or search/filter

Musique du Pakistan

    • Music of Pakistan: religious music and Soufi music ep.1/2

      A documentary directed by .

      Dur­ing their meet­ings, those who prac­tice soufism lis­ten to the poems sung by their mas­ters, “the Qhawali”. This tra­di­tional music, enhanced by new lit­er­ary and musi­cal ele­ments, has become the most pop­u­lar in Pak­istan. Today, mas­ters like Nus­rat Fateh Ali Khan and Pataney Khan are the great­est heirs of this […]

      read more
    • Music of Pakistan: the serie

      A documentary directed by .

      Episode 1 : Music of Pak­istan: reli­gious music and Soufi music

      Dur­ing their meet­ings, those who prac­tice soufism lis­ten to the poems sung by their mas­ters, “the Qhawali”. This tra­di­tional music, enhanced by new lit­er­ary and musi­cal ele­ments, has become the most pop­u­lar in Pakistan.

      Today, mas­ters like Nus­rat Fateh Ali Khan and Pataney […]

      read more
    • Music of Pakistan: music of Balouchistan ep.2/2

      A documentary directed by .

      The Baloutchi peo­ple occupy a vast ter­ri­tory cov­er­ing half of west­ern Pak­istan. Faith­ful to their atavism of nomads, the Baloutchis wan­der the fron­tier zones of Afghanistan, the Iran­ian Kho­rasan, and the Per­sian Gulf. Their lan­guage and cus­toms bear wit­ness of their Aryan ori­gins. Hav­ing con­verted to Islam very early, the […]

      read more

Consultez notre catalogue par theme ou recherchez

Musique du Pakistan

    • Musiques du Pakistan : la série

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      Épisode 1 : Musique religieuse et musique soufi

      Au cours de leurs réu­nions, les pra­ti­quants du soufisme, prin­ci­pale­ment chi­ites, écoutent les poèmes chan­tés par leurs maîtres “les Qhawali”. Cette musique tra­di­tion­nelle enrichie de nou­veaux élé­ments lit­téraires et musi­caux est dev­enue le genre le plus pop­u­laire du Pak­istan. Aujourd’hui, des maîtres tels […]

      lire la suite
    • Musiques du Pakistan : musique du Baloutchistan (2/2)

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      Le peu­ple Baloutche occupe un vaste ter­ri­toire cou­vrant la moitié occi­den­tale du Pak­istan. Fidèles à leur atavisme de nomades, les Baloutches errent dans les zones frontal­ières de l’Afghanistan, dans le Khôrasân iranien, russe, et dans tout le Golf Per­sique. Islamisés assez tôt, les Baloutches sont restés fidèles à l’Islam sunnite, […]

      lire la suite
    • Musiques du Pakistan : musique religieuse et musique soufi (1/2)

      Un documentaire réalisé par .

      Au cours de leurs réu­nions, les pra­ti­quants du soufisme, prin­ci­pale­ment chi­ites, écoutent les poèmes chan­tés par leurs maîtres “les Qhawali”. Cette musique tra­di­tion­nelle enrichie de nou­veaux élé­ments lit­téraires et musi­caux est dev­enue le genre le plus pop­u­laire du Pak­istan. Aujourd’hui, des maîtres tels que Nus­rat Fateh Ali Khan ou Pataney […]

      lire la suite